Danza&Danza Award

2019 Palmares

 Danza&Danza Award 2019


Maria Luisa Buzzi (Chair), Elisabetta Ceron, Giuseppe Distefano, Francesca Pedroni, Silvia Poletti, Sergio Trombetta, Carmelo A. Zapparrata
» read more about the Award

Ballet production

by Manuel Legris
La Scala Theatre Ballet

Contemporary production ex-aequo

A Quiet Evening of Dance
by William Forsythe
Since she
by Dimitris Papaioannou
Tanzhteater Wuppertal

Personality of the year

Artist and Producer
Sergei Polunin

Dancers of the Year

Alina Cojocaru - Principal dancer, English National Ballet
Claudio Coviello - Principal dancer, La Scala Theatre Ballet
Christian Fagetti - Soloist, La Scala Theatre Ballet
Rauf Yasit, aka RubberLegz - Freelance dancer

Choreographer ex-aequo

Philippe Kratz
Christos Papadopoulos

Newcomers - Choreographers

Ginevra Panzetti/Enrico Ticconi

Newcomers - Dancers

Caterina Bianchi - La Scala Theatre Ballet
Salvatore Manzo - Teatro di San Carlo Ballet
Giacomo Castellana - Rome Opera Ballet

Italian production

by Silvia Gribaudi

Italian dancers abroad

Alessandra Tognoloni – Les Ballets de Monte-Carlo
Federico Longo – Batsheva The Young Ensemble
Matteo Miccini – Stutgart Ballet

Lifetime achievement

Amedeo Amodio

Mario Pasi Award

Documentary series 'Why do we dance?'
A Sky Arts Production Hub

Special Mention

Dance Company Theater Osnabrück
Artistic director Mauro de Candia
For the reconstruction of 'Die Feier' by Mary Wigman

.pdf download

Since 1987 Danza&Danza Award (Premio D&D-Mario Bedendo) is the Italian annual prize that recognizes the dance excellence. The Jury, composed by the critics and dance writers of the magazine Danza & Danza, assigns the awards in different categories – Ballet and Contemporary productions, Dancers, Choreographers, Newcomers dancers and choreographers - after the performances of the year.

Traditionally the jury's choice is published in the January/February issues of DANZA&DANZA magazine (in Italian language) and DANZA&DANZA INTERNATIONAL (in English language). The Award Ceremony is biennial and itinerant. It has been hosted by some of the most important Italian theatres: Teatro Massimo in Palermo, Teatro Romolo Valli in Reggio Emilia, Teatro Sociale in Mantova, Teatro Carlo Felice in Genoa, Teatro La Fenice in Venice, Teatro Manzoni in Pistoia, Teatro Comunale in Bolzano, Teatro Grande in Brescia, Teatro Carignano in Turin.


2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007

LedaPdVmdcPdlnod mentoringFattoria Vittadini
balance lisse